you're reading...
Uncategorized

The Intricacies of Blog Setup!

OK I thought it would be easy to get a blog up and going and then I discover themes!

It seems nowadays there’s a theme for everything, and instead of just keeping it simple, I decided to choose a theme for my blog. How hard could that be? Not too hard surely? WRONG! There are 184 themes to choose from! Each one customisable, each with a different font setting for each and every part of the theme! Sheesh, it never ended!

So, hopefully I’ve come up with one that’s OK. Comments appreciated if you like, let me know. We’ll run with this one for a while and see how it transpires. I liked the look of it, and I’ll also look at getting some sort of pics up. Might even put up the time-lapse video I made the other night, see how that goes down.

If you’re wondering why this is so early in the morning, no it’s not because I’m a night owl, it’s because I’m back at work after a few weeks rest (!?), I only have to put in 14 shifts, or 168hrs over the next 4 weeks before I’m on leave again. Not long I hear you yell! Well, let me tell you, when you are hard up filling in the time, it is bloody hard work. Maybe the Blog’ll get a flogging!

Although it has been interesting watching the live launch of the Facebook IPO. Whatever the heck an IPO is! and live tweeting with my foreign exchange working cousin in Canada about it. At the moment FB shares are trading at 41.01USD and from what I can work out have traded over, are you ready for this, 300MILLION shares already in just 2 1/2 hrs! Amazing.

OK, so I have approximately 3 hours of this nightshift to go and 2 more nights before I have to get through another 5 days off, so I’m going to leave the blogging for the moment and I’ll try and do another one tomorrow nightshift.

 

Have a great day, and remember just because you might have the weekend off, doesn’t mean we all do!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

